Mixed Media Monday – Shrines

What a time I have had trying to complete this challenge. For some reason my muse doesn’t seem to be around. I wonder if I’ve buried her amongst all the stuff in my new studio (ex DD’s bedroom)?  I have started and restarted my piece and nothing seemed t0 please me.  I have done lots of shrines and niches and I even have a nicho that I could have altered – but that seemed to simple!  Finally I have completed something – and just in the nick of time!

My piece is made from a tiny mint tin which is about 3×1.5 inches or 7.5×4 cms approx.  I painted the tin with Lumiere paint and lined it with a matching paper.  I used one of my gorgeous little vintage bisque dolls, some German scrap pieces and a few other little baubles to eomplete the piece.

I had trouble getting a decent photo of it, but you get the idea 🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. aztecmichelle
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 11:18:38

    Lovely shrine – I am sure I saw your muse, hiding behind it, just peaking out!

    Reply

  2. Kris Dickinson
    Oct 25, 2010 @ 22:53:27

    I love it Diane! Just adorable!

    Reply

  3. ~*~Patty
    Oct 27, 2010 @ 15:00:42

    Your shrine is lovely and what a great idea to use a tin … sweet little bisque angel!

    I’m afraid I took the easy way out, did not want to miss the fun this month!

    Congrats on your new blog … I’ve missed MMM and your inspiring artwork too
    oxo

    Reply

  4. Zuzu
    Oct 30, 2010 @ 21:51:26

    Lovely piece Diane… (eventually lol) . I live the bold colours …

    thank you so much for having me as the guest designer .. i have enjoyed it.. and now my lovely friend carol takes over with “boxes” ! looking forward to that too 🙂

    Reply

  5. kristin Van Valkenburgh
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 04:56:16

    Your new blog is wonderful! Congratulations!
    And your shrine is beautiful too – I love the delicate pink crystals especially, Kristin xoxo

    Reply

  6. Anni
    Oct 31, 2010 @ 05:57:51

    Congratulations with your new blog Diane – your shrine is wonderful, love the little doll with wings, great idea.
    Anni

    Reply

Leave a Reply

