Mixed Media Monday – Shape Up

I’m a little sad that this will be my last challenge for Mixed Media Monday, but we had a good run, and made lots of new friends and had lots of inspiration along the way.

This challenge was to work on a different shaped piece, something that you find pleasing and/or challenging.  I love round shapes, but also tend to find them challenging.  For Christmas my daughter gave me some Ice resin that I have been keen to try, so that is what I used over my tiny collages in this jewellery piece.  The piece isn’t as huge as it looks, the bust is only small 🙂 I must admit I love the Ice, and can’t wait to play with it some more!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. herminesplace
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 07:16:13

    This looks absolutely awesome!

    Reply

  2. Silvia(Barnie)
    Feb 10, 2011 @ 18:57:05

    I’m a bit sad too. It was a wonderful time. Thanks for all the great and inspirational challenges. Your chain looks wonderful.

    Reply

  3. gillian
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 19:19:00

    I love it Diane, your necklace is beautiful, Ice resin is a cool medium to play with isn’t it! This is a fitting last entry.

    MMM will always hold a special place in my heart, thank you for the opportunity to be a part of it and for meeting friends old and new alike. Thank you also for all the time and effort you have put in over the years. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and discover your art, take care. Gillian x

    Reply

  4. kristin Van Valkenburgh
    Feb 27, 2011 @ 01:07:58

    Thank you so much my friend for everything! I wish you so much love and luck and thank you from the bottom of my heart, xoxoxo

    Oh, and beautiful work – what a wonderful note to end on 😉 Kristin xo

    Reply

  5. Nancy Lefko
    Mar 01, 2011 @ 16:34:25

    Thanks so much for an absolutely wonderful run….always a great place to visit 🙂 Your piece for this final challenge is exquisite!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

